My pack is packed (one day to go)

I can’t believe that I fly to Georgia tomorrow morning!! My pack is all packed and ready to go. It currently weighs 21 lbs and that’s without the things that I’m planning to pick up in GA on my way to the trail (matches, lighter, alcohol fuel, food, and water).

The gear that I’ll be carrying:

2 lb, 8 oz Osprey Exos 58 Backpack -Medium
2 lb, 2 oz Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 Tent
1 lb, 5 oz Therm-A-Rest Pro 4 Womens LG
1 lb Marmot Hydrogen 30F sleeping bag

Rain Gear:

6.4 oz OR Helium 2 Raincoat
7.9 oz Mountain Hardware Alkane Rain Pants
3.9 oz Ultralite Pack Cover

Outerwear:

10.5 oz Patagonia Prima-loft jacket (doubles as pillow)
Sunhat, Sunglasses with case
Sleeping/warm hat, Gloves

Clothing:

2 pair underwear, 3 pair socks
1 Adidas BAA Tanktop, 1 Go-Lite T-shirt, 1 pair shorts
~6 oz EMS Techwick T2 base-layer long sleeve shirt
4.3 oz Patagonia Women’s Capilene 2 long underwear

Water:

11 oz Katadyn Hike Pro water filter
6.5 oz Camelbak 2L
5.4 oz Eddy 0.75L Bottle
2.0 oz Aquamira (water purification)

Food Prep:

Bear bag and 550 cord for hanging it
Small titanium pot, cup, & spork
3.0 oz Brasslite Stove (including empty 8 oz fuel bottle)

Technology:

2.23 oz PTEC Byte Headlamp including batteries
3.4 oz Mobius solar charger for iPhone 4
4.8 oz iPhone 4
Spare batteries and chargers

Toiletries:

TP, Mini hairbrush/mirror, Extra hair elastics
Contacts, Mini-Sunscreen (0.5 oz), Chapstick (0.15 oz)
Mini-toothbrush, mini-floss, Mini-toothpaste (1oz)
Emergency mini anti-perspirant (0.5 oz)
1 month of daily meds

First Aid Kit:

Ace bandage, blister kits, ibuprofen, epi-pen, bandages
Space blanket, benadryl, hydrocortisone cream
antibiotic cream, alcohol wipes, etc.

Other:

Camp Shoes
Knife babies (straight, serrated)
Mini Antique wooden buddha, journal and pen
The AT Guide

One thought on “My pack is packed (one day to go)

  1. MY sister from another mister, my best friends’ sister, my dear friend…. I will be following diligently. I sincerely hope you find whatever you seek on this journey. Youve inspired me to attempt my first multi-day hike this summer.. who know i might even catch you and we can walk together… (i will be tracking to see if that is a possibility when you hit MA). GOOD LUCK

    Like

Leave a Reply

